Weekend at Forest’s

As I recently had an awesome time at The Rock Youth’s Metamorphosis Camp in August 2010, God had really placed on my heart I Timothy 4:12, which everyone quotes all the time. And, to be honest, I didn’t want to be cliche and typical. But, what was shown to me over the past two nights was that fact that this generation has been pushed to the side far too long and we need to stand up and be the example. Show off, if you will. God has given us talents and abilities beyond what is on the outside. With one of the boys in my cabin, he has an amazing well of knowledge. He told me things I didn’t even know. Another can play the bass so well. There were even boys who were in other cabins that blessed me so. This weekend, I was around so many preachers and pastors and they aren’t ashamed. Amen to an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

