The Journey I am on…

WalkingAs this week and a half has progressed, I have done some spiritual guidance, did a hospital visitation and have had MULTIPLE words from God, as well as defended my faith from scrutiny and attack. THIS IS THE LIFE I LIVE NOW. I am going through what I know to do, but it has become hard. Nevertheless, whatever He says, I will do it (John 2:5).

All of that said, I have to speak on the journey I am on.

1. I am not ready! However, in anything that God asks me to do, I will obey. Doesn’t mean that I will always like it. Example: recently, I probably lost 5 friends because of a stupid topic that got out of hand, but in this, instead of letting the enemy use a crack, I am going to close that crack up with the spackling paste (in this instance, prayer, journaling and the Word)

2. The calling WILL be lonely. What I have learned in the Bible, most people won’t understand and what I have to do in ministry, I have to be cautious in who will be in my inner circle. I have to be around people who will build me up. Some might not get this. Some might think this is stupid, but I am no longer about SOLELY my business, but my Father’s.

3. Things are changing and I have no clue what’s really going on. Revelation is coming more and more, and responsibilities (not necessarily given by man) are coming more and more. I could do one of two things: one, try to figure out what’s going on and try to stop them for fear of failure, or two, accept them and realize that God is Jehovah Shammah.

That’s all I have to say right now, but here are some videos that also have been for me on this journey

Nobody Greater

The Highest

I Will Follow

I Will Go

Pastors Gathering 2012 Recap

One thought on “The Journey I am on…

Leave a Reply

