Fear: You are the Weakest Link!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHf6b8LUYCw

Hello Fear 
Before you sit down there’s something I need to explain 
Since you’re here 
I think I should tell you since we last talked things have changed 
See I’m tired of being brokenhearted 
So I made a list and you’re on it 
All my hopes and my dreams You took from me 
I want those back before you leave 

Hello Fear 
I knew I would see you, You have a hard time letting go 
See these tears,Take a good look cuz, soon they wont fall anymore 
God’s healing my hurtful places 
That seat that was yours now is taken 
I’m no longer afraid,See I’m better this way 
And one more thing before you leave 

[Chorus]
Never again will I love you 
My heart it refuses to be your home 
No longer your prisoner 
Today I remember 
Apart from you is where I belong 

And never again will I trust you 
I’m tired of fighting it’s been way too long 
No longer your prisoner 
Today I remember 
Who I was and now it’s gone 
They’re gone 

Current situations in life have caused me to be in this situation: Hello Fear.

Let me catch everyone up on my current situation: I have not been working since 2012. I have tried desperately to find jobs, applied to jobs I would be miserable in and gone on with life, not knowing the day, each day. I have had MANY trials, people betray and hurt me and, because of that, I have had every right (in the natural sense) to have a relationship with fear.

Here’s why it stops: I’m royalty. Before the lot of you ask me a million questions, I’m not natural royalty, but Godly royalty (1 Peter 2:9). I can no longer allow instances or people dictate what I am supposed to do and where I am supposed to go. God already has that job!

Why am I writing this? Because I have been battling within myself regarding an issue (which will change a lot). I just ask that everyone out there reading this will be in prayer with me regarding what I have to do. More will be posted later (an update will come out later in the fall).

Leave a Reply

