After a near 3-year hiatus…

I am back. I left not knowing I would come back to this blog. I left to try to handle life. I had a good job and I have my car and everything was great. Then, one thing happened.

I forgot who I was.

I went around, doing what I thought was expected of me. I led worship. I was an unpaid admin assistant. I helped a pastor that abused me because he would get frustrated and let it out on me.

Then I got let go from work. That was one of the best parts of 2016. I wanted out of that job. Once I got let go, my pay got better. I was looking for jobs. I got temp jobs. I got unemployment. But, this pushed me to what I like to do: graphics and video. I needed that life attack, so to speak.

That being said, I am back with my life’s work.

Leave a Reply

